Call us on: 0121 272 9910

Oxbridge Home Learning provides distance learning course through several awarding bodies.

What is an awarding body?

An awarding body is responsible for issuing qualifications, certificates, diplomas and awards. It formally recognises the learning outcomes (knowledge, skills and/or competences) of an learner, following an assessment and/or coursework and validation procedure. They are then responsible for issuing your official certification.

There are approximately 120 Awarding Bodies listed. Some specialise in specific subjects, others specialise in types of qualifications, awards and certificates such as ‘A’ levels, GCSEs and vocational competence or knowledge based units and qualifications.

The difficulty of courses ranges from Level 0 (entry level) right up to Level 8 (post doctoral). The majority of our distance learning courses are between level 2 and level 4.

Which awarding bodies does Oxbridge Home Learning provide courses with?

Awarding body list

Awarding body index:    A    B    C    E    I    N    T    V


Get a prospectus


Please fill in your details and we'll send you a prospectus..


* First Name

* Last Name

* Email Address


Please Wait
Close Hide